Christian Liberty Press Nature Readers


naturereader1

When we first discovered the Christian Liberty Press Nature Readers a few years ago, through the recommendation of a friend, I initially envisioned having the children read them aloud or by themselves as part of their schoolwork. One day, I read a chapter aloud and since then, I certainly would not miss an opportunity to use these as a read aloud for science. They are written so that beginning readers should have no difficulty reading these independently or aloud, but they are so interesting and well-written that I want to read the stories myself so I read them to the children myself. We’ve been using them for several years now and frequently I’ll see the children in the yard afterwards trying to investigate some of the facts that are shared in the books. These are absolutely fabulous science books for children in all preschool and elementary grades.

Sonya
http://www.thehomeschooladvocate.com

Leave a Reply

